Sir Roger Norrington, conductor
Alexander Melnikov, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto no. 5, ‘Emperor’
Johannes Brahms: Symphony no. 3

Fri 8.9.2017 at 19:00, Tapiola Hall

Season Concerts:

Tickets: from 25/19/11 incl. service charge

Buy ticket

The opening concert of the 30th-anniversary season of the Tapiola Sinfonietta is conducted by Sir Roger Norrington, grand master of period-authentic performances. He is equally at home with the Classical nobility of Beethoven’s Emperor Concerto and with the Romantic passion of Brahms. The piano soloist is Alexander Melnikov, well known for his soulful interpretation.

About the Venue

The Tapiola Hall is the home of the Tapiola Sinfonietta. It is where the orchestra rehearses and gives most of its concerts. The hall with its elegant birch panelling seats 776. It is part of the Espoo Cultural Centre designed by Arto Sipinen – easy to find and quickly reached even from Helsinki. The address is Kulttuuriaukio 2, 02100 Espoo. Tel. (09) 816 21 (exchange).

Read more about going to our concerts