Matvejeff & Soinne

Ville Matvejeff, conductor
Ulla Soinne, viola

Tanguy: Adagio
Mozart: Clarinet Concerto, performed on viola
Dutilleux: Mystère de l’instant
Schönberg: Chamber Symphony No. 2

Fri 19.9.2014 at 19:00, Tapiola Hall

Season Concerts:

Tickets: 25 / 19 / 11 €

Buy ticket

Ville Matvejeff

Each half of the programme begins with a work by a French composer. Éric Tanguy’s Adagio for Strings serves as an introduction to Mozart’s tantalisingly beautiful Clarinet Concerto, performed this time on a viola. Henri Dutilleux’s Mystère de l’instant paves the way for a work by Schönberg in his more traditional style, his second Chamber Symphony.

About the Venue

The Tapiola Hall is the home of the Tapiola Sinfonietta. It is where the orchestra rehearses and gives most of its concerts. The hall with its elegant birch panelling seats 776. It is part of the Espoo Cultural Centre designed by Arto Sipinen – easy to find and quickly reached even from Helsinki. The address is Kulttuuriaukio 2, 02100 Espoo. Tel. (09) 816 21 (exchange).

Read more about going to our concerts