Pekka Kauppinen, violin
Susanne Helasvuo, violin
Tommi Aalto, viola
Riitta-Liisa Ristiluoma, viola
Artturi Aalto, cello
Samuli Peltonen, cello

Richard Strauss: Capriccio op. 85
Petr Tchaikovsky: Souvenir de Florence op. 70

Sun 15.10.2017 at 15:00, Sello Hall

Chamber Music Recitals

Tickets: from 15/10/6 € incl. service charge

Buy ticket

Sextets with heart and soul, Romantic music with plenty of vibrato. Janne Aalto and Susanne Helasvuo, members of the Tapiola Sinfonietta, selected the lovely string sextet from Strauss’s opera Capriccio and paired it with Tchaikovsky’s grand, passionate Souvenir de Florence, which marries Slavic opulence with the warm, vibrant atmosphere of Italy.

About the Venue

Thanks to its wonderful acoustics, the Sello Hall is one of the best concert halls in southern Finland. The adjustable acoustics makes it an especially versatile scene. The hall is located in the vicinity of the shopping centre Sello, and is easily accessible from anywhere in the greater Helsinki region. The address is Soittoniekanaukio 1 A, 02600 Espoo. Tel. (09) 816 5011.

Read more about going to our concerts